Freudian Slip? Obama says ‘My Government’ Didn’t Need Congressional Approval For Bergdahl Deal

Who the hell does this guy think he is? Oh, right – never mind. “His government” didn’t need to obey the law that requires 30 days notice to Congress before releasing any Gitmo detainees. He promised to empty that place during his presidency; I guess this how he will do it.

During an interview with NBC’s Brian Williams, Barack Obama claims – incredibly – that “my government” acted ‘unanimously” in its decision to trade five Taliban commanders for Army Sgt. Bowe Bergdahl.It was a “unanimous decision” by “my government.” “I make no apologies for it.”But surely, he meant to say “my administration,” right? Don’t bet on it.The deal was overwhelmingly rejected in 2012 by members of Congress, Pentagon officials and the intel community. That doesn’t suggest that the American people’s government was “unanimous” about the deal.


via Obama: ‘My Government’ Didn’t Need Congressional Approval For Bergdahl Deal.

Comments are closed.

